Processions Workshops & March With Alicia Hendrick

An Tobar, Creich Hall 6.30pm-8.30pm, Iona Hall 2pm-4pm
Wed 25 Apr - Sun 10 Jun 2018

Box Office 01688 302211

Share this event
 

Comar will bring together a group of island women to create a banner which we hope will express the lives, ideas, achievements, hopes and concerns of women living on our islands today. As many of this group as possible will travel to Edinburgh to gather as a ‘living portrait’ on 10 June to celebrate 100 years of votes for women.

Artist Lee Hendrick will lead a series of workshops from 25 April to 6 June. All levels of experience are welcome to the workshops.

The dates are: Wed 25 April, Wed 2 May, Wed 9 May, Wed 23 May, Wed 30 May, Wed 6 June in the Art Room at An Tobar from 6.30pm-8.30pm.
Wed 16 May 2pm-4pm Iona Hall. Thu 17 May 6.30pm-8.30pm Creich Hall.

If you would like to sign up for the workshops please call us 01688 302211 or email Lee on touring@comar.co.uk

The 'living portrait' march will be in Edinburgh on Sunday 10 June.